Mahakala

.

.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



Tibetan bowls

Traditional Tibetan bowls, called "singing bowls" are made of an alloy of 7 metals (iron, copper, tin, lead, mercury, silver and gold) in various proportions.
It is used for therapeutic and relaxing purposes in India, Tibet and Nepal, linked to their vibratory effects. These vibrations also modify brain waves.

Sound can be obtained by rubbing around the bowls with a mallet.
You can also use them, in a state of relaxation, hitting them with the mallet, and listening attentively to the sound that captivates and absorbs you, until it is completely extinguished: at that moment, your mind concentrated and not If you have not yet grasped another stimulus or another thought, you will experience a brief state of emptiness... This exercise can be an introduction to
Nada yoga (the yoga of sound), Nada being a primordial vibration that animates the universe , expressed by yogis by the phoneme OM which they call Pranava.

Nada yoga is described in Salim Michaël's book: "the way of inner vigilance".

It is best to hear the actual sound of the Tibetan bowl as the recording changes the vibrations ever so slightly; the actual sound lasts longer with a good quality bowl: it has been reduced in the example.


Some people have the ability or the "grace" to be able to hear, seeming to come from the center of the head, a sound which resembles the rustle of the sea or a waterfall and within which another sound stands out. sharp and crystalline which vibrates in a very attenuated or very strong way, or disappears, depending on the moment.
In our world where nothing lasts and where impermanence reigns, this sound, on the contrary, is constant and vibrates day and night.
It is possible that only the high pitch is heard, and this is the one to pay attention to.


Nada yoga consists of fixing your mind on this sound by listening to it attentively and following its variations, then doing the same with another more subtle sound that emanates from the previous one and fixing your mind on this new sound, thus continued...This results in a very powerful concentration which increases the capacities of the spirit, this being only an approximation the words not being the thing.
And if it is good to try to understand things by the intellect, only personal experimentation allows a real understanding and brings the benefits which are linked to the practice, this being valid for all that concerns yoga and meditation, the intellect being unable to go beyond itself and to bring the follower to a profound interior transformation.

.


Be careful not to confuse this high-pitched and permanent sound with tinnitus which occurs following hearing a very loud sound or an explosion, or which is linked to an ear condition (sequences of vertigo). de Ménière or other diseases related to the ear).

ReCaptcha

This service is used to secure web forms of our website and required if you want to contact us. By accepting it you agree to Google's privacy policy: https://policies.google.com/privacy

Google Analytics

Google Analytics is a service used on our website that tracks, reports traffic and measures how users interact with our website content in order for us to improve it and provide better services.

Facebook

Our website allows you to like or share its content on Facebook social network. By activating and using it you agree to Facebook's privacy policy: https://www.facebook.com/policy/cookies/

Twitter

Integrated tweets and share services of Twitter are used on our website. By accepting and using these you agree to Twitter's privacy policy: https://help.twitter.com/en/rules-and-policies/twitter-cookies

Mahakala
Mahakala
Om mani padme hum
Bibliographie
Livre des morts tibétains
Galerie de thangkas et de mandalas

.

Sommaire

.

  • Om mani padme hum

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


yoga tibétain


_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Les bols tibétains

Bol tibétain


Les bols tibétains traditionnels, dit "bols chantants" sont fait d'un alliage de 7 métaux ( fer, cuivre, étain, plomb, mercure, argent et or) dans diverses proportions.
On en fait un usage thérapeutique et relaxant en Inde, au Tibet et au Népal, lié à leurs effets vibratoire. Ces vibrations modifient aussi les ondes cérébrales.

On peut obtenir un son en frottant le pourtour des bols avec un maillet.
De même on peut les utiliser, en état de relaxation, en les frappant avec le maillet, et en écoutant attentivement le son qui vous captive et vous absorbe, jusqu'à son extinction complète: à ce moment là, votre esprit concentré et qui n'a pas encore saisi un autre stimulus ou une autre pensée, va expérimenter un bref état de vide... Cet exercice peut être une introduction au 
Nada yoga (le yoga du son), le Nada étant une vibration primordiale qui anime l'univers, exprimée par les yogis par le phonème OM qu'ils nomment le Pranava.

  Le Nada yoga est décrit dans le livre de Salim Michaël : "la voie de la vigilance intérieure".

Il est préférable d'entendre le son réel du bol tibétain car l'enregistrement modifie un tant soit peu les vibrations; le son réel dure plus longtemps avec un bol de bonne qualité : il a été réduit dans l'exemple.
frise


Certaines personnes ont la capacité ou la "grâce" de pouvoir entendre, semblant venir du centre de la tête, un son qui ressemble au bruissement de la mer ou d'une chute d'eau et au sein duquel sur lequel se détache un autre son aigu et cristallin qui vibre d'une manière très atténué ou très forte, ou disparait, selon les moments.
Dans notre monde ou rien ne dure et ou règne l'impermanence, ce son, au contraire, est constant et vibre jour et nuit.
Il est possible que ne soit entendu que le son aigu, et c'est à celui là qu'il faut porter attention.

Le Nada yoga consiste à fixer son esprit sur ce son en l'écoutant attentivement et en suivant ses variations , puis en faisant de même avec un autre son plus subtil qui émane du précédent et en fixant l'esprit sur ce nouveau son, ainsi de suite...Cela aboutit à une très puissante concentration qui augmente les capacités de l'esprit, ceci n'étant qu'une approximation les mots n'étant pas la chose. 
Et s'il est bon d'essayer de comprendre les choses par l'intellect, seule l'expérimentation personnelle permet une vraie compréhension et amène les bénéfices qui sont liés à la pratique, ceci étant valable pour tout ce qui concerne le yoga et la méditation, l'intellect étant incapable d'aller au delà de lui même et d'amener l'adepte à une profonde transformation intérieure.  

.

frise

Attention de ne pas confondre ce son aigu et permanent avec un acouphène qui se produit à la suite de l'audition d'un son très fort ou d'une explosion, ou qui est lié à une affection de l'oreille ( suites du vertige de Ménière ou d'autres maladies liées à l'oreille).
Sommaire

ReCaptcha

Ce service de protection de Google est utilisé pour sécuriser les formulaires Web de notre site Web et nécessaire si vous souhaitez nous contacter. En l'activant, vous acceptez les règles de confidentialité de Google: https://policies.google.com/privacy

Google Analytics

Google Analytics est un service utilisé sur notre site Web qui permet de suivre, de signaler le trafic et de mesurer la manière dont les utilisateurs interagissent avec le contenu de notre site Web afin de l’améliorer et de fournir de meilleurs services.

Facebook

Notre site Web vous permet d’aimer ou de partager son contenu sur le réseau social Facebook. En l'utilisant, vous acceptez les règles de confidentialité de Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/policy/cookies/

Twitter

Les tweets intégrés et les services de partage de Twitter sont utilisés sur notre site Web. En activant et utilisant ceux-ci, vous acceptez la politique de confidentialité de Twitter: https://help.twitter.com/fr/rules-and-policies/twitter-cookies