ASANAS 


André Van Lysebeth

All photos taken from André Van Lysebeth's books or magazines are with his express permission.

André Van Lysebeth, undisputed master of European yoga, studied yoga in Rishikech (Himalayas) with Swami Sivananda who convinced him to create a journal to transmit this age-old science to Europe and the West. He then traveled around India and studied with various other yoga masters, which enriched his practice with many other techniques, slightly different in North India and South India and depending on the schools.
He has written several works of unequaled technical clarity and which have also made it possible to practice as an autodidact those who could not or did not want to follow a group course with a teacher; all the necessary elements were there (as well as in the magazine "Yoga") for a serious, effective and safe practice.

(It is of course recommended to use, preferably, a qualified teacher).

His books have been published worldwide and reference even in India.
Having read numerous works published by Indian yogis (swami Satyananda, swami Vishnoudevananda, swami Satchidananda, etc.) as well as by European professors (Eva Ruchpaul, J.Tondriau and Devondel, Lucien Ferrer, etc.), none, despite their certain interest, could not reach the precision, the clarity, the detail, the description of the mistakes not to make, the contraindications, etc… of those of André Van Lysebeth.
Only the books of B.K.S Iyengar, very detailed, can be compared to it, although more difficult reading for beginners (and not mentioning all the contraindications, errors and the detail of the beneficial effects), and, in particular for pranayama , describing a high level yoga with a very studied progression.
I owe a lot to André Van Lysebeth because, thanks to his books, I was able to learn hatha yoga, in an honorable and correct way, after an introduction to the basics by a qualified friend.
This learning changed my life and I have continued to practice yoga for decades.
On several occasions, I was able to express to André Van Lysebeth (as well as Denise Van Lysebeth) my gratitude and my admiration for the magnificent work he has done.


I particularly recommend André Van Lysebeth's books for anyone interested in yoga and its practice. They are available in the "YOGA BIBLIOGRAPHY" section of the site.


SOME ASANAS BY ANDRE VAN LYSEBETH

André Van Lysebeth in Padmasana posture

.

SOME ASANAS BY DENISE VAN LYSEBETH

.

.

The series indicated are according to the method of Swami Sivananda, taught by André Van Lysebeth.


Asanas = Postures

Course of a classic session (We can vary, according to an established order, and replace a posture by another of the same type), which begins with an awareness, does not omit a relaxation between each posture, and ends with pranayama, then relaxation in savasana.

To improve the learning and practice of a posture, you can appeal to the mental image.

Lying on the floor, with your eyes closed, imagine that you are taking the posture, respecting the criteria of the posture correctly done; mentally feel your body moving in the desired direction, in a slow, steady and relaxed way. Imagine the sensations, the contact of the body with the ground, the limbs moving...and mentally execute the posture as you wish it to be.
You can do it a second time...and immediately after, actually take the pose.
After a little practice, you will realize that your posture has been done better and with greater fluidity.

PRANAYAMA



Denise Van Lysebeth


Warning regarding the practice of Pranayama

As soon as the practice of Pranayama intensifies, care must be taken to practice it undisturbed (do not abruptly interrupt a sequence), with your back straight, without any physical or mental tension. We must avoid letting the thought wander and fix it on the practice and the counting, possibly supported by a mantra which fixes the mind.
Indeed, Pranayama injects a large amount of energy into the body and into the mind and any tension or thought, especially if it is inadequate, risks being greatly amplified. At a higher level of practice, it is necessary to have the proper guidance of a qualified instructor, to avoid physical or mental disorders which can be dangerous.

For the practice of Pranayama, it is important that the nostrils are clean and clear.
For this purpose, yogis use a lota; this instrument, filled with lukewarm water to which a small quantity of salt is added (it is better to use fine salt – never coarse salt – found in organic stores. In fact, refined salt can contain elements chemicals harmful to health). The mixture is poured into each nostril alternately and then the nostrils are properly dried.
It also directly stimulates the brain by passing salt water over the olfactory cilia. Similarly, viruses and bacteria in the nasal cavity are eliminated and this is valuable during an epidemic.
 Lota in plastic, stoneware or ceramic



To improve full breathing and pranayama exercises:
Practice voluntarily opening your nostrils.
Little by little, it becomes natural and we realize that the inspiration is much more rewarding and that the expiration eliminates more Co2 and harmful gases.
Indeed, when the nostrils deviate, by reflex, the entire pulmonary tree opens, from the largest bronchi to the small bronchioles and the alveoli; the quantity of air and prana inspired is notably increased.

ReCaptcha

This service is used to secure web forms of our website and required if you want to contact us. By accepting it you agree to Google's privacy policy: https://policies.google.com/privacy

Google Analytics

Google Analytics is a service used on our website that tracks, reports traffic and measures how users interact with our website content in order for us to improve it and provide better services.

Facebook

Our website allows you to like or share its content on Facebook social network. By activating and using it you agree to Facebook's privacy policy: https://www.facebook.com/policy/cookies/

Twitter

Integrated tweets and share services of Twitter are used on our website. By accepting and using these you agree to Twitter's privacy policy: https://help.twitter.com/en/rules-and-policies/twitter-cookies

ASANAS 


André Van Lysebeth

André Van Lysebeth

Toutes les photos extraites des livres ou revues d'André Van Lysebeth le sont avec son autorisation expresse.

André Van Lysebeth, maître incontesté du yoga européen, a étudié le yoga à Rishikech (Himalayas) avec swami Sivananda qui l’a convaincu de créer une revue pour transmettre cette science millénaire à l’Europe et à l’Occident. Il a ensuite parcouru l’Inde et étudié auprès de divers autres maîtres de yoga, ce qui a enrichi sa pratique de nombreuses autres techniques, légèrement différentes en Inde du nord et en Inde du sud et selon les écoles.
Il a écrit plusieurs ouvrages d’une clarté technique inégalée et qui ont permis aussi de pratiquer en autodidacte ceux qui ne pouvaient ou ne voulaient pas suivre un cours collectif avec un professeur ; tous les éléments nécessaires y figuraient (ainsi que dans la revue « Yoga ») pour une pratique sérieuse, efficace et sans danger.

 (Il est bien sûr recommandé de faire appel, de préférence, à un professeur qualifié). 

Ses livres ont été édités dans le monde entier et font référence même en Inde .
Ayant lu de nombreux ouvrages édités par des yogis indiens (swami Satyananda, swami Vishnoudevananda, swami Satchidananda, etc..) ainsi que par des professeurs européens (Eva Ruchpaul, J.Tondriau et Devondel, Lucien Ferrer, etc…), aucun, malgré leur intérêt certain, n’a pu atteindre la précision, la clarté, le détail, la description des erreurs à ne pas faire, les contre-indications, etc… de ceux d’André Van Lysebeth.
Seuls les livres de B.K.S Iyengar, très détaillés, peuvent y être comparés, quoique de lecture plus ardue pour les débutants (et ne mentionnant pas toutes les contre-indications, les erreurs et le détail des effets bénéfiques), et, notamment pour le pranayama, décrivant un yoga de haut niveau avec une progression très étudiée.
Je dois beaucoup à André Van Lysebeth car, grâce à ses livres, j’ai pu apprendre le hatha yoga , d’une manière honorable et correcte, après une initiation aux bases par un ami qualifié.
Cet apprentissage a changé ma vie et je continue la pratique du yoga depuis des dizaines d’années.
J’ai pu à plusieurs reprises,faire part à André Van Lysebeth (ainsi qu'à Denise Van Lysebeth) de ma gratitude et de mon admiration pour le magnifique travail qu’il a fait.


Je recommande particulièrement les livres d'André Van Lysebeth pour tous ceux qui sont intéressés par le yoga et par sa pratique. Ils sont proposés dans la rubrique "BIBLIOGRAPHIE YOGA" du site.


QUELQUES ASANAS PAR ANDRE VAN LYSEBETH

André Van Lysebeth - Padmasana

André Van Lysebeth en Padmasana

.

André Van Lysebeth et swami Satchitananda
  • Sarvangasana
  • Halasana
Dwi pada shirsasana
Dhanurasana
Supta vajrasana
Gomukhasana en vajrasana
Badhra padmasana
sommaire

QUELQUES ASANAS PAR DENISE VAN LYSEBETH

.

.

Sommaire

Les séries indiquées le sont suivant la méthode de swami Sivananda, enseignée par André Van Lysebeth.


Asanas = Postures

Viparita karani mudra
sarvangasana
Sarvangasana en padmasana
Halasana
Halasana (variante)
Halasana en tension
Matsyasana - le poisson
Paschimottanansana - la pince
Dwipada shirsasana
Bhujangasana - le cobra
Ardha setu bandhasana
Chakrasana - la roue
Dhanurasana - l'arc
Ardha Matsyendrasana
Kakasana - le corbeau
Vajrasana
Supta vajrasana
Baddha padmasana
sans
shirsasana
sans

Déroulé d'une séance classique (On peut varier, selon un ordre établi, et remplacer une posture par une autre de même type), qui commence par une prise de conscience, n'omet pas une relaxation entre chaque posture, et se termine par le pranayama,  puis la relaxation en savasana.

Boite à outils

Pour améliorer l'apprentissage et la pratique d'une posture, vous pouvez faire appel à l'image mentale.

 Allongé sur le sol, les yeux clos, imaginez que vous prenez la posture, en respectant les critères de la posture correctement faite; sentez mentalement votre corps bouger dans le sens voulu, d'une façon lente, régulière et relaxée. Imaginez les sensations, le contact du corps avec le sol, les membres qui se déplacent...et exécutez mentalement la posture telle que vous souhaitez qu'elle soit.
Vous pouvez recommencer une deuxième fois...et immédiatement après, prenez réellement la posture.
Après un peu d'entrainement, vous vous apercevrez que votre posture a été mieux faite et avec une plus grande fluidité.



Une rubrique spéciale pour ceux qui aiment les animaux

sommaire

PRANAYAMA


Denise Van Lysebeth

Denise Van Lysebeth

Avertissement concernant la pratique du Pranayama

Dès que la pratique du Pranayama s’intensifie, il faut veiller à le pratiquer sans être dérangé (ne pas interrompre brutalement une séquence), le dos droit, sans aucune tension corporelle ou mentale. Il faut éviter de laisser la pensée vagabonder et la fixer sur la pratique et le comptage, éventuellement soutenu par un mantra qui fixe l’esprit.
En effet, le Pranayama injecte une grande quantité d’énergie dans le corps et dans le mental et, toute tension ou pensée, surtout si elle est inadéquate, risque d’être fortement amplifiée. A un plus haut niveau de pratique, il est nécessaire d’avoir les directives appropriées d’un instructeur qualifié, pour éviter des troubles physiques ou mentaux qui peuvent être dangereux.

Boite à outils
Pour la pratique du Pranayama, il est important que les narines soient propres et dégagées.
A cet effet, les yogis utilisent un lota; cet instrument, rempli d'eau tiède à laquelle on rajoute une petite quantité de sel (il vaut mieux utiliser du sel fin -jamais de gros sel- que l'on trouve dans les magasins bio. En effet le sel raffiné peut contenir des éléments chimiques néfastes à la santé). On fait couler le mélange dans chaque narine alternativement et ensuite on sèche correctement les narines.
Cela stimule aussi directement le cerveau par passage de l'eau salée sur les cils olfactifs. De même les virus et bactéries de la cavité nasale sont éliminés et cela est précieux en période épidémique.
Lota
  Lota en plastique, en grès ou en céramique



Boite à outils

Pour améliorer la respiration complète et les exercices de pranayama :
S’entrainer à écarter volontairement les narines.
Petit à petit, cela devient naturel et l’on s’aperçoit que l’inspiration est beaucoup plus gratifiante et que l’expiration élimine plus de Co2 et de gaz nocifs.
En effet, lorsque les narines s’écartent, par voie réflexe, tout l’arbre pulmonaire s’ouvre, des bronches les plus grosses aux petites bronchioles et aux alvéoles ; la quantité d’air et de prana inspirée en est notablement augmentée.

sommaire

ReCaptcha

Ce service de protection de Google est utilisé pour sécuriser les formulaires Web de notre site Web et nécessaire si vous souhaitez nous contacter. En l'activant, vous acceptez les règles de confidentialité de Google: https://policies.google.com/privacy

Google Analytics

Google Analytics est un service utilisé sur notre site Web qui permet de suivre, de signaler le trafic et de mesurer la manière dont les utilisateurs interagissent avec le contenu de notre site Web afin de l’améliorer et de fournir de meilleurs services.

Facebook

Notre site Web vous permet d’aimer ou de partager son contenu sur le réseau social Facebook. En l'utilisant, vous acceptez les règles de confidentialité de Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/policy/cookies/

Twitter

Les tweets intégrés et les services de partage de Twitter sont utilisés sur notre site Web. En activant et utilisant ceux-ci, vous acceptez la politique de confidentialité de Twitter: https://help.twitter.com/fr/rules-and-policies/twitter-cookies